Day Thirty: One Hundred Percent

Day 30 of the 30 Day Challenge. What a journey this has been. It has been a challenge for me to blog everyday, more difficult than I expected. Some days I was posting so close to midnight, I didn’t think I would make it. But it has also been a blessing. Not only can I look back and see where I’ve been and what God has done over the last month, but friends and supporters have been able to share that with me as well.

The point of the challenge was to raise 30 partners to support me at $25 a month. Friends, family and even strangers responded. It has been a roller coaster of emotions, and dare I say, doubts? But God is faithful and I have reached my goal! I haven’t got the official “ok” from AltLink because today was my deadline, but according to my calculations, I am at 100%.

Image

Posted today on Facebook by some of my teammates.

I am so overwhelmed with joy and thanksgiving to which my own words cannot do due justice.  So I will take a quote from David:

I will praise you, O Lord, with all my heart;before the “gods”I will sing your praise.
I will bow down toward your holy temple
and will praise your name
for your love and your faithfulness,
for you have exalted above all things
your name and your word.
When I called, you answered me;
you made me bold and stouthearted.

May all the kings of the earth praise you, O Lord,
when they hear the words of your mouth.
May they sing the ways of the Lord,
for the glory of the Lord is great.

Though the Lord is on high, he looks upon the lowly,
but the proud he knows from afar.
Though I walk in the midst of trouble,
you preserve my life;you stretch out your right hand against the
anger of my foes,
with your right hand you save me.
The Lord will fulfill his purpose for me;
your love, O Lord, ensures forever–
do not abandon the works of your hands.

Psalms 138

Categories: 30 Day Challenge, Pre-Departure | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

